This weeks AMFisH fishing vlog – observe while fishing!

Hi AMFisHers!  This weeks AMFisH fishing vlog is about observing while fishing:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=s7bSnuBqg3s

Observing while fishing has been something I have been doing since I was a little kid, not sure what it was that made me start but I was always looking along the shoreline for frogs and mice scurrying around, minnows jumping on the surface of the water, long reeds growing out of the water that were all of a sudden moving on a still day, that sort of stuff.

I quickly saw that the more I did this the more I was catching fish, WHY well when you notice stuff like this and make a cast near these areas you have a really good chance at catching a fish there.

Great example of this is when I saw a frog jump into the lake and start gliding across the surface, I cast my frog bait on to shore and started working it at the same speed, a fish missed attacking the real frog mine was close behind and “BANG” the fish attacked!   I had caught a nice size largemouth bass just by working my frog behind the real frog.

Keep your eyes working along the areas you fish, once you start noticing stuff like fish breaching out of the water, major schools of baitfish, these are the things you want to catch happening and once again include your bait around these areas like casting a few feet away from the fish breach of directly into the school of baitfish.

It will not take long for you to see that this is a great way to find and catch more fish!

Hope you found this vlog helpful.

The AMFisH guy…

www.amfish.ca

www.facebook.com/amfish14

Author: AMFisH Guy

I am a simple Canadian guy with a huge passion for fishing, which includes helping others become better at this enjoyable hobby. The AMFisH guy... www.amfish.ca

Leave a comment